MCM Educational Market

Brittney Griner American professional basketball player

How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures

How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures – On your mobile device, turn off backup and sync in the Google Photos app. On your computer or in the Chrome browser on your mobile device, go to photos.google.com and remove your selected backed up photos and videos from Google Photos.

How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures
How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures

How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures –We all know how Google Photos have become a part of our life where photos live for years on our mobile phones, reminding us of our happy and sad memories. However, when these photos automatically save to Google Drive, they can take almost 80 percent of your device storage, causing the device to malfunction. Are you wondering how efficiently you can delete Google auto-backed pictures and permanently stop Google Photos from saving photos? Read this entire article to understand in detail how to delete Google backup photos without deleting them from your phone and delete Google auto backup pictures.

How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures

How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures

How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures –Keep reading further to find the steps explaining how to delete Google auto backup pictures in detail with useful illustrations for better understanding.

Note: Since smartphones don’t have the same Settings options, they vary from manufacturer to manufacturer. Hence, ensure the correct settings before changing any. The said steps were performed on the OnePlus Nord 5G phone.

See also  Using the Fonts Feature in Windows 10 After Upgrading

How to Delete Auto Backup Pictures on Android?

Follow the below steps to delete Google auto backup pictures:

1. Open the Google Photos app on your device.

Open the Photos app on your device

2. Tap-hold the desired photo you want to delete and tap on Delete.

Long press the photo you want to delete and tap on Delete | How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures | stop Google Photos from saving photos

3. Tap on Move to trash.

Note: To permanently delete the photos, delete them from the Trash folder too.

Tap on Move to trash | stop Google Photos from saving photos

Also Read: How to Recover Permanently Deleted Files from Google Photos

How Do You Delete Google Backup and Sync Photos?

How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures –To delete Google auto-backed-up photos manually, you can do it from the Google Photos app. Follow the steps mentioned above to delete unnecessary photos.

How Do You Delete Auto Backup Photos on Samsung?

How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures –Amongst the overwhelming use of Android phones in India and abroad, Samsung is the most popular one. Samsung devices allow you to store all your duplicated data through the Samsung Auto-backup feature. You can also schedule backups on your device. To delete Google auto backup pictures, you can follow the steps mentioned above in the Google Photos app.

How Do You Delete Your Auto Backup Album?

How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures –It is super easy to delete the auto-backup album. Follow the simple steps accordingly.

1. Open Google Photos and tap on Library from the bottom right corner.

Open Google Photos and tap on Library at the bottom right corner | stop Google Photos from saving photos

2. Open the desired album that you want to delete.

3. Tap on the three-dotted icon from the top right corner.

Tap on the three dots at the top right corner | How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures

4. Select Delete album.

Select Delete album

5. Tap on Delete from the pop-up.

Tap on Delete in the pop-up | How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures

How Do You Automatically Save to Google Drive?

How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures –Do you want to automatically save pictures and videos to Google Drive? You can do so without much hassle. Go through the steps and you will be able to automatically save to Google Drive and access them at any point in time.

See also  What To Do If Fallout New Vegas is Not Working on Windows 10?

1. Open Google Photos on your device.

2. Tap on the profile icon from the top right corner.

Tap on the profile icon at the top right corner | How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures | stop Google Photos from saving photos

3. Choose Photos settings.

Choose Photos settings

4. Tap on Back up & sync.

Tap on Back up & sync

5. Turn on the toggle for Back up & sync.

Turn on the toggle for Back up & sync | How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures

Also Read: How to Enable or Disable Google Sync

How Do You Delete Google Backup Photos without Deleting Them from Your Phone?

How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures –To delete Google auto backup pictures without deleting them from the device, you have to disable the Storage access. Then, deleting the photos from Google Photos will not delete them from the device. Follow the below steps to delete Google backup photos without deleting them from your phone:

1. Open Settings on your device.

2. Tap on Apps.

Tap on Apps

3. Tap on App management.

Tap on App management | How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures | stop Google Photos from saving photos

4. Choose Photos.

Choose Photos

5. Tap on Permissions.

Tap on Permissions

6. Choose Storage.

Choose Storage

7. Tap on Don’t allow.

Choose Don’t allow

8. Tap on DON’T ALLOW ANYWAY.

Tap on DON’T ALLOW ANYWAY | How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures | stop Google Photos from saving photos

Once you delete, the backed up Google Photos will be deleted without them being deleted from your phone.

Also Read: Fix Google Photos Unable to Save Changes

How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures?

Follow the below steps to delete Google auto backup pictures:

1. Open the Google Photos app and tap-hold the desired photo you want to delete.

2. Tap on Delete > Move to trash.

Tap on Move to trash | How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures

How Do You Stop Google Photos from Saving Photos?

How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures If you are really fearful of facing problems regarding mobile storage being exhausted, you can stop Google Photos from automatically saving photos. The steps below will do exactly that.

See also  Shotgun Farmers Unlock Codes Redeem Now

1. Open Google Photos on your respective device.

2. Tap on the profile icon > Photos settings > Back up & sync.

Tap on Back up & sync

3. Turn on the toggle for Back up & sync.

Turn on the toggle for Back up & sync

How Do You Turn Off Google Album Archive?

Google has introduced a new feature known as About Me or Album Archive where you will find all your photos being archived especially for you. You cannot turn it off, but you can unarchive the images by following the below steps.

1. Open Google Photos and tap on Library.

Open Google Photos and tap on Library

2. Tap on Archive in Google Photos.

Tap on Archive in Google Photos | stop Google Photos from saving photos

3. Select the desired images and tap on the three-dotted icon from the top right corner.

Select the images and tap on the three dots at the top right corner | How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures

4. Tap on Unarchive.

Tap on Unarchive

Also Read: Merge Multiple Google Drive & Google Photos Accounts

How Do You Delete Picasa Auto Backup?

How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures Picasa was a backup program specially devised for backing up photos. It backs up the photos by connecting itself to your computer disk. It allowed you to edit, organize, and share them. But as you know, Picasa was firstly acquired and later discontinued by Google. But you can find and delete your Picasa auto backup picture files with the help of the following steps.

Note: Make sure to sign in to the same Google account which was linked with Picasa before.

1. Visit the Google Album Archive site and open the desired picture.

2. Then, click on the three-dotted icon.

Click on the three-dotted icon from the top right corner | How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures | stop Google Photos from saving photos

3. Click on Delete photo > DELETE to remove the photo permanently from Picasa auto backup.

click on DELETE from the popup to remove the photo permanently from the Picasa archive

Recommended:

How to Delete Google Auto Backup Pictures –We hope that you learned about how to delete Google auto backup pictures. Feel free to reach out to us with your queries and suggestions via the comments section below. Also, let us know what you want to learn about next.

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.