What Happens When You Deactivate Instagram? -If you temporarily deactivate your account, your profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden until you reactivate it by logging back in. You can only deactivate your Instagram account from a computer, a mobile browser, or the Instagram app for iPhone.
What Happens When You Deactivate Instagram? While Instagram could seem the best platform to spend your free time watching entertaining content, there can also be adverse effects on human health. It is beneficial to get away from social media to practice emotional wellness, and cutting back on social media can help maintain good mental health.
As it is equally important to take a break from social media apps, such as Instagram, you may want to learn how to deactivate your account or know what happens when you deactivate Instagram. If you are someone looking for tips about the same, we are bringing you a helpful guide that will teach you how to deactivate Instagram account temporarily and also how to deactivate Instagram and get it back.
What Happens When You Deactivate Instagram?
What Happens When You Deactivate Instagram? You will get to know what happens when you deactivate Instagram further in this article. Keep reading to learn more about it in detail.
How Can You Hide Your Instagram Account?
What Happens When You Deactivate Instagram? You can hide your Instagram account from the public eye by making it a private account. To do so, you need to follow the steps mentioned below:
1. Launch the Instagram app on your iOS or Android smartphone.
2. Tap on Settings.
3. Tap on Privacy.
4. Enable the Private account option.
Also Read: How to Hide Posts from Someone on Instagram
Should You Deactivate Your Instagram?
What Happens When You Deactivate Instagram? If you need a break from social media, it is a great idea to deactivate your account instead of deleting the whole account. Instagram luckily has the deactivation feature as well. If you want to work without social media distractions or cut off screen time, deactivating your IG account sounds like an ideal option. Keep reading further to learn what happens when you deactivate Instagram.
Can Someone See that You Viewed their Story on Instagram If You Deactivate Your Account?
What Happens When You Deactivate Instagram? When you deactivate your Insta account, your name automatically gets removed from the story’s viewer list. However, if the person sees that you have viewed it before you disable the account, they will know that you have done so. Your profile will no longer appear on the list of story viewers once the account has been disabled.
How to Deactivate Instagram Account Temporarily?
What Happens When You Deactivate Instagram? To deactivate your Instagram account temporarily, you can do so by following the steps below:
1. Visit the Instagram website and Log in to your account.
2. Click on your Profile icon and choose the Settings option from the drop-down menu.
3. In the Edit Profile section, scroll down and click on the Temporarily deactivate my account option.
4. Select the desired reason to deactivate your account and re-enter your password.
5. Next, click on the Temporarily Deactivate Account option.
Also Read: How Do I Temporarily Disable TikTok
What Happens If You Temporarily Deactivate Instagram?
What Happens When You Deactivate Instagram? When you deactivate your IG account, your account disappears for a while till you reactivate your account. You will be hidden from the follower list and other users will not be able to view your profile.
How Long Can You Temporarily Disable Your Instagram?
What Happens When You Deactivate Instagram? It is entirely up to you how long you want to keep your Instagram account temporarily disabled. Re-logging in will allow you to reactivate it whenever you want.
What Happens When You Deactivate Your Instagram Account?
When you deactivate your Instagram account, other users will not be able to view your profile, and they will not be able to send you any messages.
Also Read: What Happens When You Restrict Someone on Instagram?
Can You Deactivate Your Instagram for a Year?
What Happens When You Deactivate Instagram? Yes, you can deactivate your Insta account as long as you want. Even if it is for a year, you can still be able to log into your account quickly and use it just like the way you left it.
Can You Disable Your Instagram Account for 3 Months?
Yes. What Happens When You Deactivate Instagram? There is no limit to how long you can keep your Instagram deactivated. So, even if you log back into your account after a day, a month, or even a year, you can still access your Instagram account exactly the way you left it before deactivating it.
Will Deactivating Instagram Delete Everything?
No, What Happens When You Deactivate Instagram? deactivating your IG account does not delete any photos or videos you have posted or messages, likes, and comments on any of the posts. Your data will only be hidden from other users when you have disabled your account. However, you will not lose any Instagram data during the deactivation period.
How Many Times You Can Deactivate Instagram?
What Happens When You Deactivate Instagram? You can deactivate your Instagram account just once a week either through the Instagram website on your PC or mobile or through the Instagram app if you own an iPhone.
Can You Deactivate Instagram and Get It Back?
Yes, you can deactivate your IG account and get back by logging back into it using your username/phone number, email address, and password. There is no specified time limit on when you can keep your account deactivated. Therefore, you can deactivate your account any time you want.
What Happens When You Deactivate Instagram? We hope that this guide was helpful and that you were able to learn what happens when you deactivate Instagram. Feel free to reach out to us with your queries and suggestions via the comments section below. Also, let us know what topic you want to learn about in our next article.